The pinks and the black

Is had a little time to spare the day I made this look because I had an evening shift at work. I asked on my Twitter what colour requests people had for a look because I had no idea what to wear. The lovely Lin van T asked me to do a look with pastel colourts because those are coming out soon for Spring collections. I have to say I usually don’t wear pastel colours because a lot of them make me look pale, sick and it just doesn’t look good on me. But I had to think of a beautiful collection by Guerlain called Les roses et le noir. They combine pastel colours like rosey pink and light blue with black. And I do like that combo!

The palettes by Guerlain are so very expensive so I’m pretty sure I’ll never own any of them. But the palette colours in this collection reminded me a bit of some of the colours from Petal Pusher by Wet ‘n Wild. So I used that one.πŸ˜€




I had such a difficult time putting this look together and by the end of the look my mood was soooo bad. Everything went wrong, I didn’t like the look very much and all my products kept falling and a blush shattered because of it. Grrrrr
One of those days I guess… So I was actually happy to get it done and do something else. lol.



I think the look, especially the close-up pictures of the look are ok, it’s just not what I had in mind. Pastels can be a little bit hard to wear and it usually works for me to combine them with a colour that’s a bit darker for the crease, the way I did with this look. You don’t have to use black, it you’re using a pastel purple or pink you can just use a darker purple for the crease, darker green for pastel greens and so on.

I hope you still liked this look, let me know what you think!

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Wet ‘n Wild Petal Pusher
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyepencil Stone
  • Catrice Gelliner Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Gosh Show Me Volume Carbon Black

Face

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation, Ivory
  • Gosh Bronzing Powder Natural Glow
  • Sephora Framboise Reflet

Lips

  • Gosh Soft ‘n Shine Scarlet

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on February 12, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. What an awesome look! I like to use tape for creating looks. The combination of the light pink and black is great! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Wauw deze look vind ik echt heel erg mooi!πŸ™‚

  3. mooi dat scherpe lijntje in je oogschaduw

  4. Ik vind het roze met zwart erg mooi. Als ik die palettes zie met allemaal pastel kleuren denk ik in eerste instantie dat die dan samen moet combineren. Ik dacht niet aan een lichte en donkere kleur samen. De kleuren lopen mooi in elkaar over en zo met het lichtroze zou het ook nog voor Valentijn kunnen. Jammer dat het niet lukte zoals je wilde, maar ik vind het een mooie look geworden!

    • Ik combineer eigenlijk maar heel weinig alleen maar kleuren uit een bepaald palette. Lekker creatief bezig zijn is het leukste! Natuurlijk kan je hele lichte kleuren bij elkaar gebruiken maar ik zou daar dan een lekkere veeg mascara en eyeliner bij gebruiken anders word je al snel heel “kleurloos” en dat soort looks zijn best moeilijk. Pastelkleuren combineren met bruintinten kan ook en maakt het heel erg draagbaarπŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

