Graphite Party Look

Some time ago my love and I celebrated our birthdays and I wanted to do a pretty and intense look but not too much “colours all over”. I decided to go for a grey look with some hidden colours, so to speak.





First I applied the grey colours from my Sleek Graphite palette, a light colour near the inner corner and darker colours in the outer corner. I blended so you can’t really see any lines where the colours go into the other ones.

After that I used one of the purple colours from the palette over the grey colour. That way it’s still grey but it has a hint of purple in it. I also applied Sugarpill Junebug over the grey on the moving eyelid because the green makes the purple stand out a little more. I used a light greenish golden colour by Scaredy Cat in the inner corner as a highlight.




I really like the colour of the lips. It’s a pretty normale lipcolour lipstick. One of those “my lips but better”kind of colours. I applied a grey lipgloss on top of that and it made the lipstick darker and a bit purple. I think it looks really pretty with this eyelook. I’m a sucker for colour on lips and eyes.

Our party was a lot of fun and there were so many people! I had a great time and got a lot of compliments on this look. I hope you like it too. Let me know what you think in the comments please?

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Sleek Graphite palette
  • Sugarpill Junebug
  • Scaredy Cat Amanita
  • Rimmel Professional Liquid Liner
  • Gosh Extreme Art Eyeliner
  • Gosh Kohl / Kajal pencil Black
  • Gosh Show Me Volume mascara Carbon Black

Face

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation Ivory
  • Gosh Bronzing Powder Natural Glow
  • Sephora Blush Me! Framboise Attraction

Lips

  • Gosh Soft ‘n Shine Mocha
  • Essence On Top Lipgloss Dramatize

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on February 10, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Could you create a boring look- if you really wanted to? Stunning!

    • I feel a bit boring always using green and purple actually so if you ask me, creating a boring look wouldn’t be that difficult. But I’m so glad you always seem to like them anyway😀

  2. Groovy! I’ll go party with you! Your eye colour is just so interesting! I can’t really tell if it’s green or blue sometimes and it got hints of yellow in it! Super cool
    Phlox

  3. Jaaaa mooi!! En wat een gave ketting heb je om!🙂

    • Dank je! Die heeft mijn moeder voor me gekocht, ik ben eigenlijk helemaal niet van de grote kettingen en van haar heb ik er al een paar gehad en vreemd genoeg draag ik die wel heel vaak. Dus eigenlijk moet ik dat soort dingen vaker kopen denk ik😀

  4. Niet alleen een hele mooie look, maar gewoon het complete plaatje is mooi joh!

  5. This is really pretty. I’ve only seen one other look using the Graphite palette. Thank you for sharing. Quick questions…what is Scaredy Cat Amanita? And where can you purchase it at? Look forward to seeing another look soon.

  6. Stunning! I love how the eyeshadow looks like a duochrome or something. Your blending skills are amazing.

Leave a Reply

