Golden mushrooms

Thinking about what to call this look, I usually just take some of the names of the products I used and put them together. I had no idea what Amanita means so I looked it up and it turns out to be a mushroom. And because it’s a pretty golden look (Goldilux FTW!!) I just got that name. You gotta pick something, right?

I used some more Scaredy Cat and I’m liking these products more and more. They’re really awesome if you use them over the right base, but that just goes for every pigment. If you have the right primer or base they can sparkle like crazy.




I like the combination of the gorgeous sparkly Sugarpill Goldilux with the golden/greenish pigment from Scaredy Cat. It’s the perfect transition colour.
What I didn’t like was the eyeliner below the eye. It’s as eyeliner pen from a collection from Essence and it looks nice when you’ve just applied it but the colour doesn’t last that long and it smudges easily… Not pretty.


It was a pretty easy to make work look and I like that it looks pretty light because of the golden colours. But if I ever do this combination again. it won’t be with the eyeliner pen I used under the eye. It just throws off the look. Maybe I’m being too critical again? I don’t know, you tell me!😀

Products Used

Eyes

  • Gosh Waterproof Eyeshadow Stick Brown
  • Sugarpill Goldilux
  • Scaredy Cat Amanita
  • Scaredy Cat Caledonia
  • Urban Decay Libertine
  • Rimmel Professional Liquid Liner
  • Gosh Show Me Volume Carbon black
  • Essence Eyeliner pen Return To Paradise (Return To Paradise collection, LE)
  • Gosh Kohl / Kajal pencil, Black

Face

  • Konad BB Cream
  • Gosh Bronzer Natural Glow
  • NYC Blush Outside Café

Lips

  • Catrice Absolute Moisture Lipstick, Indian Brown

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on February 9, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. you have such pretty eyes🙂 great shape

  2. Amazing! Echt een hele mooie look🙂

  3. beautiful gold and green. i’m into gold eyeshadow lately. will have to try this color combo.

  4. Gorgeous! Love how you played with the eyeliner and how the golden shimmer seem to make your eyes pop out even more!
    Phlox

Leave a Reply

