Weekend rockstar

For this look I wanted to use Urban Decay Rockstar and Weekender by Sugarpill because I thought those would make a nice duo. I love purple in make-up looks and these products get pulled out of my stash a lot. I also used Sugarpill Magpie to make the crease a little darker but it doesn’t show as blue as the pigment actually is, which is ok with me because I wanted it to be all about the purples.




I just think these two colours combine so well. Urban Decay Rockstar is very intense when you pat in on with your brush but it looks a bit different when you blend in in the crease. Weekender by Sugarpill is just the perfect lavender colour and it basically combines with EVERYTHING.πŸ™‚



I used a lighter lip with this, it’s a light purple Gosh lipstick which I almost always use with purple looks but I added a lipgloss by Essence that makes it a bit lighter and more pink.

What do you think of this look?

Used products

Eyes

  • Hema eyeshadow base
  • Gosh Waterproof Eyeshadow Base Stick
  • Urban Dacay Rockstar
  • Sugarpill Weekender
  • Sugarpill Magpie
  • Gosh Show Me Volume mascara Carbon Black
  • Gosh Kohl Kajal Black

Face

  • Konad BB Cream
  • Gosh Bronzing Shimmer Powder, colour Bronze
  • Gosh Multicolour Blush Pink Pie

Lips

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Lipstick Amethyst
  • Essence Lil@c lipgloss

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on February 8, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Your purple eye make-up makes me want to pick up a palette and start applying eye shadow like there’s no tomorrow:)

  2. This is so beautiful! I have all three of these eyeshadows. I may have to copy this.

Leave a Reply

