Purple smokey… first attempt

Remember my guest post for Makeup Zombie? I wrote about how that look came about and the look that I eventueally posted was the third try I did at a smokey purple look. I liked the third best because if the extravagant lashes but looking at the pictures I liked try number 2 and 1 too. I made a blogpost for the second look before and I thought I had a blogpost ready for the first one too but I seem to have…. misplaced it? I don’t know nut it’s gone so now I don’t have a list of the products I used anymore.😦
I roughly remember what I used but it’s a bit more vague than usual. Sorry!



I like the intense dark purple. That’s Rockstar by Urban Decay. I really wanted to use that one for this look because it so dark and purple for a good smokey look. I used Gosh Effect Powder in Silver as a highlight near the tear duct and under the eye and to blend out the purple I used Poison Plum by Sugarpill.

I’m sure there were other products involved in makeing this look but I can not remember what they were.



It was not a difficult look to make but that doesn’t make it less intense and I think it looks real pretty. I’m thinking about doing simple smokey looks like this in more colours. Like a green smokey, a blue one, maybe even gold or something? What colour of smokey eye would you like to see? Just let me know in the comments and I’ll try and make something of it.

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on February 4, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. girl, you rocked this! rockstar indeed🙂 i love a good smokey eye…okay, how about a teal smoky eye? those are pretty

  2. Going for the teal smokey as well!!

    This look’s gorgeous by the way!🙂

  3. This is a just lovely. I love the dark purples!

  4. really nice! you have pretty eye color that goes with any looks and any looks. so jealous :p

    • Thanks, that’s so sweet of you to say. I guess because I have an eyecolour that’s not one particular colour (not really blue, green or grey but a bit of all with brown specks) it goes with any eyeshadow. Which is fun.😀
      And you know what? I ALWAYS wanted to have brown eyes, the colour you have.😀

Leave a Reply

