Inspirated, not imitated: Blix

I told you before in a Link Love that I really love Blix’s looks. I check her blog very frequently and she always knows how to inspire me.
Usually the look I make when I get inspired by her work, ends up not even resembling the look she wore. But this time it does actually has something in common with the look I took as inspiration, w00t! I didn’t use any of the products she used but that just goes to show you don;t need products by a special brand to achieve the look you are going for.

Blix made a lipstick application tutorial and the make-up she wore in that video looked just amazing to me. She later did a  blogpost about the look too and I think it’s just soooo purrty.




I really like how the colours blended together, you can hardly see the difference between them but you do gradually see the colours change.




I had just dyed my hair the day I made these pictures and I’m still getting used to how dark my hair is when I do that. Makes my eyes stand out though, I like that. Anyway, I hope you like this look, please let me know what you think!

Products used

Eyes

  • Gosh Waterproof Eyeshadow Primer Stick
  • Gosh Effect Powder Limelight
  • Sugarpill Loose Eyeshadow Absinthe
  • Gosh Effect Powder Azure
  • Gosh Effect Powder Aquatic
  • MAC Pigment Antique Green
  • Rimmel Professional Liquid Liner
  • Gosh Show Me Volume mascara, Carbon black
  • Gosh Kohl/Kajal Black

Face

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation (around the nose and under eyes)
  • Gosh Bronzing Powder Natural Glow
  • Sleek Blush Flamingo

Lips

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Lipstick Kitch

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on February 3, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. When I see your eye looks I often wish I was a twenty-something. This looks so good on a pretty face with such a flawless complexion

  2. Awh I’m so jealous that you can find easily all the Gosh products!!!

    And btw this look is really cool🙂

    • Yes, I’m very happy we can get those products in our drugstore. I’m thinking about doing a giveaway with Gosh products so maybe you’ll get lucky😀

  3. Wow, your eyes look fierce, otherworldly..I know, Blix is always doing such pretty looks, this face you did is equally beautiful, nice job!

Leave a Reply

