Lime Crime Kaleidoscope

Some time ago I received a package from Enchantra. It had some of the Scaredy Cat products in it that they have in their webshop. But it also contained one of the most beautiful lipglosses that I’ve ever seen: Kaleidoscope!



I had seen Kaleidoscope on swatches and it’s purple so it was instant love from my perspective. It’s very simple math in my head: purple + make-up = pretteeeeehhhh!!!

Now I have it and I just figured I needed to do a blogpost about it, tell you a little more about why it’s so pretty and perhaps why you need this piece of lovelyness in your life.
First there’s the tube itself. It’s called a Carousel Gloss and it’s pretty much just a lipgloss tube but its twisted. Fun, pretty, gives away the colour and not too plain but not too extravagant with weird curves that make it impossible to get the product out either.




The applicator is a brush, which I like. The only downside about these brushes is that sometimes some of the hairs go sideways and because this is a pigmented lipgloss it can smudge a bit outside of your mouth. But I think it works well, the brush is a bit pointy and that makes it easier to follow the lines of your mouth.

On to colour. This is the most intense lipgloss I ever had. It’s like a liquid lipstick and it’s so beautiful. You could already see on the outside of the packaging that it’s purple with blue flecks. On the lips it’s like that too only the blue flecks are not that visible, which I think is a good thing.
But it’s a gorgeous and daring shade. I’m sure a lot of people wouldn’t wear a colour like this because it’s pretty much in-your-face-dark-purple. But when you’re into daring or dark colours, you really need to take a look at this one.





About wearability: it does stain on glasses and boyfriends and it’s an intense colour so it shows. The gloss is also a bit sticky, which I actually like. Yes, it will catch your hair when it get’s a chance but glosses that aren’t sticky don’t last very long and this one lasts for a good few hours. It’s not a magical product when it comes to wearing it but it does look superfabulous.
I love it, but I think I’ve made that pretty clear😉 What do you think of this colour?

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on January 29, 2012, in Product talk and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Flashy! But cool🙂 Wouldn’t wear it on a daily basis, but can be nice for going out, a party or something like that

  2. Haha ooh dit had ik kunnen schrijven, het borsteltje en je haren die erin hangen, maar de kleur maakt alles goed! Ik twijfel zo of ik deze en de blauwe niet alsnog nodig heb

  3. As a matter of fact, I don’t think it’ll look vey good on me, but I fell in love with the close-up- so incredibly pretty!

  4. Wauw deze is ZOOOO GAAF!

  5. Oh, that´s pretty! But I have so many glosses, so it has to wait, but beautiful🙂

    • I know exactly what you mean, there’s so many pretties out there! But I bet this one (or one of the red ones from Lime Crime) would look great on you.😀

  6. It’s gorgeous and would be exactly what I want in a lip product but I really really can’t stand sticky lip glosses. I so wish it wasn’t sticky😦

  7. Always a joy to read fellow purple lover’s posts! I have been in love with Lime Crime since I first read Doe Deere’s blog back in ’09. I love Kaleidoscope gloss so much! My personal rave though are the reds since rockabilly/pinup styles are more my style, candy apple is gorgeous as is glamour 101. The lipstick I’ve worn most often though would be retrofuturist.

  1. Pingback: Scaredy Cat pretties « Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

