Rouge ocean magpie

I made this look for work, we both slept in because it was weekend but I had to work a late shift so I got the time to go wild with some pigments. I love it when I just get to take my time for it.

I chose my collection of pigment samples and I chose some pretty dark colours. I had no idea if the dark red would work with dark blue because those are both colours I would not pick as a first choice. But you have to try different thing, right?




I don’t know why I go for a white waterline so often because in this look it really hit me: I don’t like that look on me! Gives me something weird in my face that I can’t describe but I don’t like it. I think this look would have been a lot better with black waterline so I’m going to use that more often again.



I do like the combination of colours though, I’m definitely trying this again with a black waterline and maybe place the colours a bit different. And I’m going to put aside some money to buy me some more fullsize sugarpill items. I need this Magpie eyeshadow!

What do you think of this look? Let me know in the comments? What do you prefer in your looks, a white or black waterline? Or something else entirely?

Used products

Eyes

  • HEMA Eyeshadow Base
  • Gosh Mineral Waterproof Eyeshadow, colour Brown
  • MAC Heritage Rouge pigment
  • Sugarpill Magpie Loose Eyeshadow
  • L.A.Splash Ocean Lime
  • Gosh Kohl/Eye liner Black
  • Sugarpill Junebug
  • Catrice Mono eyeshadow Bring Me Frosted Cake
  • Rimmel Professional Liquid Liner
  • Gosh Show Me Volume, Carbon Black

Face

  • Konad B.B. Cream
  • Gosh Bronzing Shimmer Powder, Bronze
  • Gosh Multicolour Blush, Pink Pie

Lips

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Lipstick, colour Mulberry

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on January 27, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. cool combo! not the ordinary colours one would fit in one look, but you certainly nailed it! and you have such beautiful iris, i just had to say that!!/Azure

  2. you look great….i really LOVE the crease and under eye color

Leave a Reply

