My latest distraction

On my birthday I got the best birthday present EVER!

My love bought me a Sony e-reader. I absolutely loooooove it. It was expensive and I never thought I would want one of these things because I like holding an actual book. But when I got and e-reader app on my phone I realised how easy it is. The main reason for me to want an e-reader was the costs. Sounds silly because these things are not cheap, but neither are books.

Book prices can be a bit ridiculous to me. You buy a little bundle of inked paper and it will cost you 10 euro’s if you’re lucky. But if you go for the prettier covers they easily set you back 20 to 30 euro’s. So I would rarely buy books that I wasn’t absolutely sure about and that way I didn’t really try any new books or authors. Aside from that, it’s very light so perfect for travelling and I can carry about 300 books with me.😀
We have a big book closet in our livingroom but it’s full with all kinds of books I love and read over and over. With my reader I can download books I’m interested in but wouldn’t buy because they’re too expensive. It’s already led to some great discoveries in new authors. Gotta love the reader!

Our book closet

If you’re thinking about buying one, I highly recommend it. Yes, it’s quite the investment, the good ones are not cheap. But when you’re a fast reader and you love to drown yourself in new stories, you’ll have that money back in no time because you don’t have to buy that many books anymore. It’s truly worth it!

This didn’t become a very long blogpost but when I’m distracted from blogging about make-up, now you know what happened: I’m probably stuck on my couch in a book I just can’t put away.😉

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on January 26, 2012, in Personal Stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I love your “book closet”! I wish I had that much room for all of my books =/

  2. Ik ben aan mijn 2e ereader bezig en hoewel ik een echte papieren boekenfreak ben, ben ik echt absoluut verzot op mijn Cybook Orizon🙂 Overigens grappig detail, ik moet aan nieuwe boekenkasten want de boeken liggen nu overal… 3x raden wat het gaat worden… Billys!!! haha..
    Love your bookcloset! Zie een hoop bekende ruggetjes😉

    • Haha je 2e al? Is de vorige gesneuveld? Als je nog aanraders hebt voor goede boeken dan hoor ik het graag😀 Als je wilt kunnen we er ook over mailen want ik heb hier ook nog een paar leuke gedownload en je kan ze makkelijk via mail versturen.
      Billys😀

  3. Ik gebruik mijn 7inch tablet als e-reader en moet zeggen dat ik er ook zooo blij mee ben!! Je ontdekt, zoals je al zei, veel nieuwe schrijvers en als iets niet bevalt, tsja, dan download je gewoon weer iets anders!
    Op dit moment staan de True Blood boeken op mijn tablet🙂

  4. Wauw ben jaloers op je boekenkast!! Heb er zelf ook 1, een stuk kleiner, en ben hem langzaam aan het vullen🙂

Leave a Reply

