Purple smokey number 2

Some time ago I got asked to do a guest post for Makeup Zombie. I loved the idea Wendi gave me about a purple smokey but when I got to work it just wouldn’t go as I wanted.

It took me 3 attempts to finally create something that I was happy with. But looking back, I really like this look. I wanted to do a purple smokey eye but with a touch of colour. And that’s what Sugarpill Lumi is perfect for!
Lumi is a white loose powder but with a blue-ish/green-ish sheen to it. It’s very beautiful as a highlighter but it also kicks ass if you put it over a dark base. So that’s what I did.😀






Isn’t that an awesome effect? I’m seriously in love with this. But the fullface pictures were not my favourite so I chose a different look as the guest blogpost. Still, I like the effect because when you have your eyes open you can’t really see it and it’s just a nice purple smokey. Until you blink or close your eyes and all of a sudden it’s pretty greens!


I’m going to try some more variations with Lumi, I like it! What also surprised me were the lashes. I got these from Kruidvat and I have a lot of cheap lashes and usually the band is too big and not very flexible, which makes it more difficult to apply them. But these were really good! I think they look pretty and they’re not too over the top, right?

Let me know what you think in the comments.😀

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Rockstar pigment
  • Sugarpill Weekender
  • Sugarpill Poison Plum
  • Sugarpill Lumi
  • Gosh Kohl / Kajal Black
  • Rimmel Professional Liquid Liner
  • Kruidvat false lashes

Lips

  • Essence Lipgloss Lil@c

Face

  • Konad BB cream
  • Gosh Natural Touch Cream Blusher Brown Dash
  • Sleek Blush Flamingo

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on January 25, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. I think it looks stunning!!!
    Love those duochrome effects! I have such powder shadows by Pure Luxe, which are true shade shifters, and I love ’em!

    Lashes are great as well, not too over te top but just… pretty!😉

    • I loooove duochromes! Still looking for more awesome colours like this. I’m thinking about doing a Fyrinnae order because they have fab duochromies.😀 I’ll take a look at Pure Luxe, didn’t know they have such awesome duochromes, do you know any really good ones?😀

  2. waauw, echt waauw, ik wou dat ik dit ook kon!

  3. very beautiful look, I really like your hair in the full face photo’s🙂

  4. absolutely beautiful! i wish i had your skill to create such gorgeous eye looks!

  5. tutorial? please?

  6. This is such i pretty look. Please could you do a tutorial on it.
    Thank you x

  1. Pingback: Purple smokey… first attempt « Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

