Heavy party look

Today is my love’s birthday!

So I decided to do a smokey / arabic inspired make-up because he likes those on me. I started out with an idea with colours from the Sleek Original palette, some bold bronze and a lot of black but when I was half way through I got a package and in had some Scaredy Cat products in it… Sooooo pretty! I just dropped everything and lost myself in swatching for about 10 minutes, lol
So I changed my mind and leaned a little more towards dark greens. It became a real blend of greens with a little reddish bronze but I really like the result.




I wanted to use a light lip with this because the eyes were heavy enough and love doesn’t really like lipstick or sticky crap like that on me anyway.  So I wore this for the pictures but didn’t reapply later on.😀





I like it, just too bad the camera didn’t capture the green sheen from the pigments. I’ll do some looks with these babies later, maybe swatches? Let me know if you want to see those.
I also got a Lime Crime lipgloss…. Kaleidoscope. Wether you want to or not, I will be doing an article on that products because it’s the most gorgeous shade I’ve ever seen. But more about that, and where these products came from, later.

Let me know what you think about this look, please.😀

Eyes

  • Gosh Waterproof Eyeshadow Stick Brown
  • Sleek Original palette
  • Scaredy Cat pigment Hera
  • MAC Star Violet
  • Gosh Kajal / Kohl Eyepencil
  • Rimmel Professional Liquid Liner
  • Gosh Show Me Volume Mascara, Carbon Black

Face

  • Gosh Vevet Touch Foundation, Ivory
  • NYC Blush Outside Café

Lips

  • MakeUp Store Lipstick First Kiss
  • Gosh Light ‘n Shine Lipgloss #8

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on January 20, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Wauw! Echt prachtig, kan ik je niet inhuren om me elke dag op te maken?
    Liefs Lara

  2. Smashing- of course. Really love your styling as well.

  3. Fantastische look!! Staat je echt heel mooi.

  4. Ik vind dit echt een hele mooie look!!!

  5. the eye look is super sexy, love it!

  6. Prachtig!

  7. Gorgeous! Subtle, classy and timeless.

Leave a Reply

