Guest post for The Makeup Zombie!!

I got a message by Wendi from Makeup Zombie and I was soooooooo excited: she asked me to do a guest blogpost on her blog! Thanks so much Wendi, I thought it was the most awesome thing ever!
She told me I could do whatever I wanted but she said she would love to see me do a purple smokey. Well, your wish, my command!

So I got to work and made a purple smokey eye… And I wasn’t happy about it. So I did another one. Still not extremely happy… AARGH!! So I figured third time’s the charm and if I didn’t like that one either I would just kick myself in the butt, stop being overly critical, pick one and stick with it.
So I did that and picked the last attempt. It’s with a dark purple smokey eye and dark lippies, I know most would pick a light lip with smokey eyes but I just like the dark ones better.πŸ™‚










But I promised Wendi I would use some cool lashes and when I was working on the look I used black regular ones because it looked like that would suit the look best. I had to go ahead and try the funky ones too, they’re just so much fun! I got rid if the dark lips and I removed the blob of glitterliner in the outer eye corner and tadaaa… Purple party peepers!








I really like these lashes. Not for everyday wear, obviously, but they are a bunch of fun. And I thought it was fun to do a blogpost, it really got my creativity back on track! Now all I have to do is find the time to work the blogposts out.

By the way, the other purple smokey eyes will go online as a blogpost here so make sure you visit again!

Oh and don’t forget to look at Wendi’s blog: Makeup Zombie!

Products Used

Eyes

  • Gosh Waterproof Eyeshadow Primer Stick
  • MAC Push The Edge Pigment
  • Sleek Circus palette for the pink, blue and white eyeshadow
  • Kruidvat False Lashes (local drugstore)
  • Gosh Kohl / Kajal eyeliner in black
  • Make Up Store Glitterliner in Purple Rain

Face

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation colour Ivory
  • Gosh Bronzing Powder Natural Glow
  • Sleek Blush colour Flamingo

Lips (dark)

  • Sleek Lipstick Madly Maroon
  • Gosh Light ‘n Shine colour 005

Lips (light)

  • Gosh Soft ‘ Shine colour Perfect Plum

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on January 20, 2012, in Link love, Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. You are so amazingly gorgeous! I just love this so much!

  2. WOW echt schitterend! Die kleuren, geweldig.
    En ik moet zeggen je hebt ook een enorm mooie oogkleur, en dat samen met die mooie make-up, echt een plaatje!

  3. Wat een ge-wel-dige look weer! Je blijft me verbazen. Je ogen knallen er echt uit.. gorgeous!

  4. Dat wilde ik ook net zeggen: je ogen knallen er echt uit!
    Echt een verjaardags make up, prachtig!

  5. You never cease to amaze me!

  6. Wow! I love purple! Erg gave look!πŸ™‚

  7. What a fun look!

  1. Pingback: Purple smokey… first attempt « Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

