Green with envy

Here’s another Weekly Showcase look! This weeks theme was GREEN WITH ENVY.
I’m a green addict when it comes to both nail polish and eyeshadow so I just had to do this one. I had some night shifts at work but when those were done I had time to do it and I’m glad I did.

It’s another look from just one eye. I was actually still very sleepy having only 5 hours of sleep so I just knew if I was going to try 2 looks AND make the look symmetrical, I would just end up failing and frustrating myself.
I started out with just an idea of making this a “spikey” look. I’ve seen envy at work and she’s a mean little bitch so this had to be a look with a sharp edge, so to speak. The green in the lid is from Sugarpill, it’s called Junebug and it’s one of my favourite eyeshadows. The lighter colour green is from MakeUp Store and it’s called Hectic. There’s also a green glitterliner by Gosh, I don’t know which number because the label is gone!

And for the first time ever, I used my Paperself eyelashes. The lovely Wendy gave them to me as a present and I loved them so very much that I was afraid of using them, They’re absolutely gorgeous and I know that you can’t use them over and over again like normal lashes because they’re made out of paper and they tear very fast. But leaving them in my drawer forever is maybe even more of a shame because that way they never get to be seen. So I figured I might as well use them for this look.๐Ÿ˜€
I first thought I was going to use my green feather lashes but I’m happy I chose these. Oh and yes: I am aware of the fact that these lashes should go “upside down” from the way I used them now, but I thought it looked better this way.๐Ÿ˜‰




Here you can see the glitterliner I used in the empty gap I left between the two wings of eyeliner. Pretty glitters!

I like how the picture above focused on the lashes and made the make-up a little blurry. That way it shows some of the pretty sparkles.๐Ÿ˜€

With eye closed you can see the “spikey” idea I worked out for this look. I like the way it looks! I might actually try this on a wearable look once.๐Ÿ˜€


I hope you like this look, I had a lot of fun creating it and I’m so glad I finally got to use those lashes. They’re difficult to apply because they don’t have a band to apply the glue to, it’s paper so they’re very thin. But I like how they worked out.

Please let me know what you think, I thought it was so fantastic to read what you thought of my previous Weekly Showcase look! All your comments really made my day.๐Ÿ˜€
Oh and don’t forget to look at the other looks. The sweetest lady Wendi from Makeup Zombie, who makes up the themes, always does a blogpost with all of the looks by the end of the week. It will probably be online around the 18th of january because that’s when this showcase ends.

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on January 14, 2012, in Extreme looks, Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 35 Comments.

  1. Wiehaaaaaa how creative!!
    Luvvv!

  2. WOW dat zijn pas gave wimpers!

  3. Your make-up skills make me envious:)

  4. Daar zijn de wimpers weer, altijd leuk om zo’n soort look bij jou te zien! Ook deze is weer helemaal toppie!

  5. Awesome look Lisanne! Just genious, and beautiful colors๐Ÿ™‚ I can omagine it was great fun to do๐Ÿ˜€

    • Thanks so much hun! It’s great to just go crazy with glitter, rhinestones and stuff without the limitation of having to make it “wearable”๐Ÿ˜€

  6. Loving it!!! Feel some envy coming up๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. SCHITTEREND en ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh paperself wimpers vind ik ZO mooi!โค

  8. Wat een prachtige look en echt heel origineel, wauw!

  9. This is absolutely amazing!!!!
    I love the whole spikey concept, and the paper lashes just give it that finishing perfect touch! Hooray for glitter!!

  10. So freaking amazing. I looove the “spiky” parts!

  11. This is GORGEOUS!! Now I wish I wouldn’t have posted mine. LOL

  12. O
    M
    G
    Wat een VETTE look! Een mooi idee en minstens zo gaaf uitgewerkt!

  13. OMG I love it! Those lashes are amazing. I saw some of these at Sephora but they weren’t as cool as the ones you’ve got on. I LOVE the jagged edge you did on the lid. WOW. Kinda humbled. This is amazing.

  14. I love Wendi’s showcases! I think this is a great interpretation of the theme๐Ÿ™‚

    Btw, a makeup blog…I think it was Klairdelys..not sure..once made a video about making your own paper lashes! Maybe something for a creative person like yourself to try out sometime?
    (Found it: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LgFM5-hTecY)

    • I know, I’ve been looking for a way to make them but those are still a bit big and I like the small ones like these. If and when I do find out how to make something like this I will blog about it. Thanks for thinking along with me.

  15. Did you post this to the facebook group? HOW DID I MISS IT! This is so incredibly fantastic. One would think that the eyebrows and the glitter liner and the different greens and the super fab lashes and the zig zag spikes and the sequins would be too much and overwhelming, but the combination of it all is what makes it so fantastic. You should definitely do more experimental looks where you’re not worrying about whether it’s “wearable” or not if this is the result. I love it!

    • Jup, I posted it about one day after Wendi posted the theme.๐Ÿ˜€ I agree, it does become too much easily but somehow it worked on this one. I’ll try and do an experimental look again with this weeks theme. Thanks for your sweet comment๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

