Wet and burnt petals

Remember my new Wet ‘n Wild palettes? Naturally I had to try them immediately but making pictures of the looks I made was not possible the first few times I used them because I was in Germany and didn’t have my camera with me. Other times when I had my camera near, the light was just awful and I hate taking pictures of looks with flash. Not only do the pictures usually turn out crappy but flash pictures really tend to make the colours of a look totally different and after I’m done taking pictures with flash, I see little stars dancing before my eyes… No fun.😉

So here’s the first look I made that I could actually take pictures of. Woot!




Can you see the red glitters in it? I used a red glitter eyeliner from L.A.Splash for this and it’s a great products! It contains a lot of glitters and once those babies are on your lid, they’re not going anywhere! I put a little over the eyeliner and dabbed some on the lid with my finger, after that I put a little eyeshadow over that to get rid of the shiny surface that the liner leaves behind.

Oh I don’t really like the fullface pictures, I was wearing a band sweater and my hair pulled back, it was the day after we got back from Berlin and I was still feeling a bit groggy.😉


I think these Wet ‘n Wild palettes are so amazing, I’m going to try and get more! I already saw some green and brownish palettes that I’m going to try and get my hands on. But as usual my wishlist is just crowded with all the stuff that I want to have so it might never happen. I’ll make more looks with these palettes though. What do you think of this look?

Used products

Eyes

  • Gosh Waterproof Eyeshadow Stick
  • Wet ‘n Wild Baked, not Fried palette
  • Wet ‘n Wild Petal Pusher palette
  • Gosh Eye Kohl/Kajal pencil Black
  • MAC Blacktrack Gelliner
  • L.A. Splash Lid Splash Sparkling Red Sea
  • Gosh Show Me Volume Mascara Carbon Black

Face

  • Catrice Allround concealer
  • Gosh Bronzing Shimmer Powder Bronze
  • Gosh Natural Blush Electric Pink

Lips

  • Gosh Soft ‘n Shine Perfect Plum

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on January 12, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. very beautiful look, love the red glitter!

  2. Great look- you can get away with products like red glitter eyeliner:)

  3. Wat een mooie look weer! Welke kleuren uit het palette heb je precies gebruikt?

  4. Lovely make up you did there, its quite dramatic, but really beautiful!

  5. Your eyes just pops out with these kinds of colours. Love love love it!
    Phlox

Leave a Reply

