Birthday girl look

It was my birthday last december and it was such a stressful time for me that I didn’t have any time to put my birthday look online. Better late than never, right? So here are pictures of the look I wore that day. I was going through a “brown and grey looks” phase.😉




I really like this look but it’s not exactly a “WOEHOEOE PARTY!!!!” look. I was having real trouble getting out of bed those days because it was so busy with christmas and birthday and preparations for our trip to Berlin and it wore me out so I guess that’s why I had absolutely no inspiration for this look. But I like how it worked out with the red lips.




I was wearing my tartan skirt with it so that matched the red a lot, making it a nice combination. I used my 88 palette for the eye look, the red colour is Star Violet by MAC and if I’m not mistaken the lipcolour is a combination of a fantastic dark red colour from Konad with an almost nude colour by Catrice over it, just to tone it down a little bit.

I hope you like this look, let me know in the comments😀

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on January 6, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Let me grab my 88 palette and see what I can do…..:)
    Gorgeous- as always

  2. You are so incredibly beautiful!

  3. nice! love you eyeliner. what’s the red you used under your eyes?

  4. Ik zat me af te vragen hoe ik UD Gunmetal zou combineren en deze look is echt gaaf. Misschien dat ik dit als inspiratie gebruik.😉

Leave a Reply

