Gosh, that’s a lot of colour

I didn’t make any pictures of my New Years Eve look but we were going to spend all of the time outside anyway so I didn’t put as much effort in it anyway. So I’m just going to show a look that was still a draft. Hope you like it!

I wanted to make an orange look with a Gosh mono eyeshadow that I received. It’s called Copper and it’s a lovely shade. I started out tyring it with a brown eyeshadow but I didn’t like the result. So I decided to use all secondary colours, the orange from Gosh, purple from Sugarpill and a greenish colour from my matte 88 palette.





I really liked this look and the orange and purple are so cool together! I did a green waterline before and I thought that would make a nice touch. I read in the comments that you liked that too so I used that again.

For lips I used a combination or purple colours and I think it looks cool but looking at the pictures I could imagine people think it looks a little too “not enough oxygen”. lol So I’m very curious to hear your opinions about that!




So tell me, you like this combination of colours? What do you think of the lippies? Too blueish-purple or is it a match to the look? Would you wear something like this?

Products used

Eyes

  • Gosh Waterproof Eyeshadow Primer
  • Gosh Mono Eyeshadow Bronze
  • Sugarpill Poison Plum
  • Matte 88 palette (for the blueish green colour)
  • Rimmel Professional Liquid Eyeliner

Face

  • Konad BB Cream
  • Gosh

Lips

  • Sleek Lipstick Madly Maroon
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Lipstick Amethyst

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on January 3, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. die combinatie koper met paars gaat zeer goed!

  2. That’s absolutely gorgeous, and the lips don’t look too bluish to me – it’s a good match. Well done!

  3. Is it simply because you know how to blend well or do you have a sixth sense for choosing colours that look surprisingly gorgeous on your eyelids? Wonderful- as always:)

  4. Beeldschoon! En de lippenstift past er heel erg goed bij.

  5. Heel mooi geblend joh! Zowiezo een erg mooie look!

  6. Mooie look!

  7. Very well done🙂 Like it a lot!

  8. Jennifer Kuhn

    What is the brand of the 88 matte pallet?

Leave a Reply

