It’s my birthday!!!!

Today is a big day for me. I’ve been dreading it a bit for the past few months and I’m feeling a bit schizo about it this year: like the title says, it’s my birthday. I like birthdays and they’ve never bothered me, they just made me jump with joy. But this year I turned 30 and wel…. it’s a bit of a big deal to me. And at the same time it’s not.

I probably won’t be feeling different, can’t imagine why. But 30…. it sounds so old and mature!!! And I’m not old and mature. At least that’s not how I see myself at all. But still, it is true what they say, age is only a number and you’re as old as you feel. Or is that just something old people say to feel better about their age?😉

So I’m trying very hard not to overthink this whole age issue but at the same time I do feel a bit like this is a milestone. Not thinking about something is not my strongest point. I tend to overthink a lot of issues, making them a lot more of an issue then they really are… So the whole age thing has been nagging me in the back of my head. The winterdepression and not feeling absolutely great is probably playing a role in the way I’m looking at my birthday right now.
I’m going to kick myself in the rear and put on a smile. Damn Lisan, it’s only 30! I’ll start freaking out by the time I need a walking aid and a new hip. I don’t even have grey hairs yet. Fabulous, another thing to ponder.

So here is to my birthday. I just decided I’m going to buy a good old bottle of champagne today and plan a nive meal for me and my love, my parents are probably visiting and that’s just fun! And I’m really, really, really looking forward to New Years Eve, awesome plans ahead!

What do you think about age crap?

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on December 28, 2011, in Personal Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. heeeeu lisanne. vam harte gefeliciteerd! ik wens je een fijne dag toe! liefs mo

  2. Happy birthday, sweetie!
    Of course age is but a number- as long as you won’t allow age issues to control your life you’ll be just fine.
    Lots of love from a fifty year old:)

  3. Gefeliciteerd! Ook van linda en de kinderen.

  4. Happy birthday! En hey, je kon ook altijd 40 worden he, da’s nog ‘erger’ :p

  5. Gefeliciteerd😀

  6. Gefeliciteerd meid!🙂

  7. Gefeliciteerd vrouw!

  8. Gefeliciteerd😀

  9. Joh van harte gefeliciteerd! Ik wist niet dat je vandaag jarig was! Geniet van je dag!❤

  10. Gefeliciteerd meid en als het helpt: ik dacht dat je 27 was of zo. Dus je ziet de 30 er nog helemaal niet van af.😉

  11. Och meid, ten eerste van harte gefeliciteerd!! Ik als veertigjarige vind jou absoluut nog een puppie ;]].
    Wat ik zo apart vind aan ouder worden is dat je inderdaad ouder wordt, maar in je hoofd [ of je ziel, of weet ik veel wat] veranderd er echt geen snars! Tuurlijk ik ben uiteraard [uch uch] veel wijzer geworden, maar buiten dat, alles is hetzelfde ;]], no worries!!

  1. Pingback: Birthday girl look « Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

