Vintage Space Cadet

I wanted to make a look that was inspired by the colours I saw in the nailpolish I was wearing: Olry Space Cadet. It’s such a fantastic duochrome. I have a real soft spot for duochrome nailpolishes and even though you need a lot of coats on the one to get it to cover, I still love it.

The colours all turned out the way I wanted it and I think they look a bit vintage, so there you go: title name!







Eyes

  • Gosh Waterproof Mineral Eyeshadow Stick, colour Brown
  • Sugarpill Midori
  • Sugarpill Goldilux
  • MAC pigment Rose
  • MAC pigment Vintage Gold
  • Sleek Mediterranean palette, colour Moors Treasures
  • Urban Decay pigment, colour Rockstar

Face

  • Catrice Allround concealer
  • Gosh Natural Blush Electric Pink

Lips

  • Gosh Velvet touch Lipstick, colour Capuccino
  • Gosh Light ‘n Shine, colour 005

I like how it turned out but I was a bit bummed because It was already getting darker so that affected the quality of the pictures. I still hope you like it though. It reminds me a bit of one of the “unknown” looks that I posted some time ago. I used very different products though, so that’s kind of funny.

What do you think?

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on December 20, 2011, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Am I the only one not in love with Space Cadet? Love your look, though:)

  2. very beautiful look, i love that you were inspired by nailpolish!

  3. very pretty!!!!!! love the wing too!

Leave a Reply

