New tartan skirt (of awesomeness!!)

I had the idea for this skirt for years, the design is a skirt that my collegue wore at work and I made this one in a different kind of fabric but I especially liked how the skirt was pulled up at certain points, giving it a bit of a messy look. And tartan fabric, I love tartan!

I had this fabric for months but I just didn’t get to it until I had a day off, it was rainy and I kicked myself in the butt and just got to work. It didn’t take me as much time as I thought it would and I am sooo happy with the result.😀

 

I thought about putting pockets on it because that way I might be able to wear it to work but I decided against it and maybe if I make another skirt like this with a more subtile pattern, I’ll do that.

I made the skirt with a zipper but I didn’t like the top part of the skirt so I put a band on it with a button and that was it.

 

And I’m wearing the same boots again, they just match all of my outfits.😉

What do you think of this skirt? I’m thinking about making something to go with it, a vest or bolero or something but I’m worried the tartan fabric might become “too much” so if I do that I might just make something out of black fabric with tartan details like a pocket or something.
What do you think?

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on December 18, 2011, in Seamstress Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Wow that is awesome! I wish I had those skills!❤ It reminds me of the girls I saw at a renaissance festival this year that were selling CD's for the band Tartanic (Fitting no? ;)) they kind of were these awesome pirate like wenches and I fell in love with the way they dressed❤
    And I think you should totally do an additional piece with tartan accents!

  2. Black and tartan- takes me back to the late seventies:) Love it!

  3. Wat is die leuk geworden!!!!

  4. Wow echt heel leuk!🙂

  5. Wat ontzettend gaaf met die ophalen onderaan! Wat een naai-skills heb jij zeg!

  6. Awesomeness indeed. Gaaf man!

  7. ik denk dat iets erbij inderdaad too much is maar wat issie leuk!!

  8. Looks great! Like it a lot🙂

  1. Pingback: Birthday girl look « Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

