Outfit: Geisha Girl

A quick post today of an outfit I wore when my love and I went to visit my friend Wendy’s place. She just got parts of her house rebuilt and I really wanted to see it, so we made a date and had such a good time!

I had been shopping and bought a dress for the upcoming holidays but I couldn’t resist and wore the dress when we went to Wendy and Arno. I’m really smitten with it, it reminded my love of a geisha’s dress and it’s actually called “Geisha” but to me it has more of a sixties feel. Either way, I love it!

 

The dress is from an outlet store where we go every once in a while to get new army boots. The boots they have there are the real thing, whereas the ones we can get in our regular stores are made in the same factory but with lesser quality leather and other parts. So those break within months on me.😦

Anyway, I’m happy with the new armyboots and of course with my new dress. Tomorrow I’ll show you the make-up look I wore with it.

What do you think, does it look more geisha or more sixties? Do you like the dress? I think I’m going to make another version in other fabric of it when I get the chance.😀

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on December 11, 2011, in Personal Stuff, Seamstress Stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I like the dress! But I personally like the back side better that the front hahahahah
    To me, it’s more Geisha that 60’s!

  2. Een heel mooi printje❤

  3. I think it looks more 60’s but more than that: I think it looks good :p

  4. You look smashing, Lisanne!

Leave a Reply

