Link lovin’

I don’t know what you think but to me, beautyblogs are e great source of inspiration. But there are sooooo many beautyblogs out there and they don’t always speak to me, but I do have a lot of favorites and I check those daily. Every time I come across a “new one”, it gives my make-up inspiration a new jolt of energy.

So I figure I might aswell share some of my favorite links. I wanted to start off this series of posts by sharing the links that are already in my blogroll and every time I come across some new awesome blogs, I’ll write about it and add them to the list. I think it’s going to be a looooong list.ūüėÄ

Glitter is my crack

Glitter is my crack
The title alone speaks to me. Funny! And not only does Blix have a great sense of humor, she’s also very pretty and has a great talent with eyeshadows and glitter. Remember: she not a goth, she’s a PIB (Person In Black). With glitter.¬†But whatever you call it, I love her style. You just have to check it out and you’ll get as addicted to her looks as I am. Luckily for us, she frequently updates.¬†She’s been blogging for quite some time so if you have a couple of hours to spare you can just go through her archive and find more then¬†enough picture material to keep you busy for a while.

Bows & Curtseys

Bows and curtseys
Ronnie has been keeping her blog since may but she has already stunned many people with her awesome looks. I’ve done an interview with her for Bloggin’ Beauties and when I got in contact with her through e-mail she was just so sweet and helpful. She deserves every single follower she gets. Updates are about once or twice a week but they’re absolutely¬†worth the wait!

Jangsara

Jangsara
She’s awesome. I mailed her for the very first Sunday Spotlight interview I ever did so¬†I didn’t know what to expect in a reply. But Kata replied very fast and she seemed really happy to answer my questions.
She is actually one of¬†the first bloggers that I¬†ran into¬†that was such a great source of inspiration. When I started doing make-up, all I wanted to do was make beautiful eye looks like her. If you don’t know Jangsara yet, you owe it to yourself to take a look at her blog.

Josi van Kit

Have you met Josi yet?
I wrote about her before, she’s German, has a very destinct style, is very tattoo-happy and crazy about Dita von Teese.¬†And she got me all gaga over cut-crease looks. She has shown that she looks amazing in very natural looks but she rocks a colorful, fierce look just as easily.
I thought she just wrote her text in German but her latest blog is in English too. Go to her blog and drool over your keyboard as you check out her work.

Letz Makeup

Let’z Makeup!
Siobh√°n is another Make Up Artist that I’ve been following for quite some time and that I did an interview with for Bloggin’ Beauties.
I got hooked on her Youtube video’s because she gives such great explanation for some of her techniques. I learned a lot from her! And even if you don’t care for the make-up tips, her accent is so¬†lovely to listen to so if you’re on her blog, make sure to click on some of the video’s.

Nailsalicious

Nailsalicious
It’s Wendy! We were 2 of the 3 founders of Bloggin’ Beauties and we both quit at the same time and for the same reasons. It had a bit of irony to it even if we didn’t mean for it.
Anyway, we both wanted to keep blogging but in a smaller setting with less pressure. Wendy has always had a soft spot for nailpolish and that’s what¬†Nailsalicious is about. Wendy makes fantastic pictures which I think¬†distinguish her from other lacquer lovelies. She only updates when she has the time and mood for it but you just have to visit her every once in a while, because she’s worth it!

Xtreme MakeUp Art

Xtreme Makeup Art
I noticed a lot of great make-up bloggers or Make Up Artists are from Scandinavia, Ida is a perfect example. She does fierce and colorful make-up and she does tutorials too! Unfortunately she writes in Swedish so you’ll need Google translate for her text. Or learn Swedish.
I don’t really know that much about Ida apart from the very obvious: She’s Swedish, she looks beautiful and¬†she does great make-up.
But her pictures are a great source of inspiration¬†to me and I hope you’ll check out her blog too.

Like I said: I’ll add some more links to the list later and make a blog about them. Did you know these bloggers and are there any that you check more then others? What do you think of these ladies and which is your favourite?

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on December 9, 2011, in Link love and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Thanks for letting me know where I can find blogs that might give me some inspiration!

  2. Wow, wat een mooie foto’s zeg! Daar kan ik naar blijven kijken!

  3. Aww, thank you so much for this Lisanne! Also, thanks for sharing the other blogs…I’ll be sure to check them outūüôā

  4. Bows & Curtseys volg ik ook, of nou ja: ik bekijk de foto’s. Ze kan toveren met make-up, love it!

  1. Pingback: Link love, part 2 « Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

