Something Kiwi

Do you ever get the need to use a particular make-up product? Sometimes I see a certain colour combination or think about a certain product and it’ll get stuck in my head, like a song. I just don”t get it out untill I’ve done a look with that product. Does this make me extra weird?

This happened to me with Kiwi, an Effect Powder by Gosh. It’s a light green colour with a golden shimmer, so beautiful! I combined it with a blue glitter eyeliner. Simply because I can.๐Ÿ˜‰


A bit blurred, but now you can see the pretty glitters!

I like how the colour can look both green and golden which makes it very easy to combine with a lot of other colours.


It’s not my very favourite look in the whole world but I do like it. And because of this look I decided to try and do more with glitter. It can really make a look extra special.๐Ÿ˜€

Used products

Eyes

  • Gosh Eyeshadow Primer stick
  • Gosh Effect Powder Kiwi
  • Gosh Effect Powder Aquatic
  • Catrice Mono Eyeshadow, color Bring Me Frosted Cake
  • Rimmel Professional Liquid Eyeliner
  • Make Up Store Glitter eyeliner, color Purple Rain
  • Gosh Show Me Volume Mascara, color Carbon Black

Face

  • No7 Instant Radiance foundation, color Porcelain
  • Gosh Pressed Bronzing Powder, color Natural Glow
  • Sephora Blush Me! color Frambiose Attraction

Lips

  • Catrice Ultimate Colour Lipstick, color Lovely Lilac
  • Gosh Light ‘n Shine Lipglaze, color 05

What do you think of this look and the combination of green with blue glitter? Please let me know in the comments!

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on December 8, 2011, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Heel mooi! De oorbellen maken het helemaal af!

  2. Ik vind het een erg mooie look! Gosh Kiwi ligt hier nog ergens in een bak, geloof dat ik hem weer op ga zoeken en ga proberen om je look na te maken๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Oh la la, pretty eyeliner is pretty๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. I like kiwi, don’t get me wrong, but the gorgeous eyeliner got me totally distracted!
    WOW!โค

  5. Gaaf! En die eyeliner is inderdaad ge-wel-dig!!!

  6. Super pretty!! De kleuren staan prachtig bij elkaar. Jouw oorbellen staan er ook helemaal bij!

  7. Prachtig! Ben blij dat ik je looks nog steeds kan bekijken ^^

  8. die eyeliner is echt heel erg mooi!

Leave a Reply

