Limelight on green

Some time ago, I got my beloved pigment Limelight from Gosh. It’s only available in the US and Bloggin’ Beauty Annigje ordered it for me. I was so happy with that pigment, and still am!

I pulled it out again and I wanted to combine it with blue and purple but I remembered that I already did that combination before. So this time, I used it with green by Sugarpill and Urban Decay. Green is one of my favorite colors so any combo with green will do for me. And I love how this one worked out!




The darkest colour of green is Libertine from Urban Decay, The Black Palette. That colour is so dark it’s almost black and it works great with the Sugarpill lovelies. And Limelight… Well, Gosh Limelight goes with EVERYTHING! Trust me.๐Ÿ˜‰

Used products

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Gosh Waterproof Mineral Eyeshadow Stick, colour Brown
  • Gosh Effect Powder Limelight
  • Sugarpill eyeshadow Midori
  • Sugarpill Loose Eyeshadow Junebug
  • Urban Decay Libertine from The Black Palette
  • Sleek Circus palette, white eyeshadow
  • Rimmel Professional Liquid Eyeliner, colour Black Glamour
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner, colour Green Devil
  • Gosh Show Me Volume Mascara, colour Carbon Black

Face

  • Benefit Stay, don’t stray concealer
  • Gosh Natural Touch Cream Blusher, colour Brown Dash

Lips

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Lipstick Cappuccino (combined with)
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Lipstick Kitch

Tell me, what do you think of this look? What I really like is that it makes that undefinable colour of my eyes look blue. If you look at other looks, you might see that sometimes they appear to be grey, other times they’ll look green and with this eyeshadow close to it, they look blue.๐Ÿ˜€

Tell me in the comments what you think of this look. Or maybe you can tell me with what colour you would like to see the Limelight pigment combined with?

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on December 5, 2011, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. What can I say that you haven’t heard before? An awesome look and I’m afraid the green-eyed monster is slowly emerging:)

  2. Heel erg mooi! Staat goed bij de kleur van je ogen!

  3. Ik vind de combinatie van beide kleuren echt prachtig!

  4. Gave look! Wauw! Zat je hiervoor niet bij een andere blog?

    • Dank je wel!
      En ja, dat klopt. Ik zat eerst bij Bloggin’ Beauties maar daar ben ik gestopt wegens de drukte die het met zich meebracht en dit blogje is een stuk kleiner opgezet, dus geen extra regelzaken er bij D:

  5. That color looks incredible on youโค (And just when I thought I loved you most in purple you try green with gold on me :P)

  1. Pingback: Lovely Limelight « Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

