Old Hollywood

I’m in a Facebook group with some amazing fellow make-up addicts and they do a Weekly Make-up Showcase where there is a theme every week and the people in the group make a look inspired by the theme. I’m always a big fan of looks inspired by certain subjects or themes and I loved the new theme: Old Hollywood!!

Naturally, I was thinking about the beauties of the old days like Audrey Hepburn, Elizabeth Taylor, Sophia Loren. But most of all: Marilyn Monroe. That was one classy broad! They all had such a fantastic style that never gets old but I do believe Marilyn wore it like no other.
I’ve done looks like these before though maybe not directly inspired by this theme but you really can’t look bad with awesome red lipstick and a beautiful eyeliner. ;

I started off with applying foundation and such because I believe these looks really do need to be flawless. And even though I have pretty much a pimple- and blemish free skin, I wanted to make it look smoother. I also used a concealer and then I did a pretty neutral eyeshadow. I used only some brown eyeshadow at the bottom lashes, so no kohl liner or anything else.
I wanted to make my eyes look big so I used a white eyepencil on my waterline and then applied some lashes from Ardell.





I really, really, really love these lashes!!! They’re incredibly easy to apply and they look natural but with just a little more sexyness… I want more Ardell lashes, Santa!



I applied 2 colours of lipstick, first a bright red one and then on the outer corners, I applied a bit darker colour so the lipstick got a little more depth. I always like looks like these on me because I just love these intense colours of lipstick. I hope you liked it too!

Used products:

Eyes

  • Gosh Waterproof Mineral Eyeshadow Stick, colour Brown
  • Coastal Scents Mirage 88 palette
  • Rimmel Professional Liquid Eyeliner
  • Gosh Brow Kit
  • Ardell Fashion Lashes #110 Black

Face

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation Primer Cream
  • Natural Touch Foundation, colour Ivory
  • Gosh Touch Up Concealer, colour 1
  • Gosh Pressed Bronzing Powder, colour Natural Glow

Lips

  • NYX Round Lipstick, colour Hebe
  • Catrice Ultimate Colour Lipstick, colour After Work Wine

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on December 3, 2011, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. Both classy and sexy, Lisanne!

  2. Super mooi! Echt knap hoe je je eyeliner altijd zo mooi krijgt!

  3. Gorgeous!Die liner heb je perfect gedaan.. echt super mooi!

  4. Prachtige look ! Vooral je ogen zijn supermooi opgemaakt.

  5. Je ogen springen er echt uit, heel erg tof gedaan. Ik vind de manier waarop jij je eyeliner aanbrengt geweldig!

  6. Oeh die lashes❤ en de eyeliner zit er ook prachtig op, heel mooi!

  7. Is that the NTMS group? I always love their showcases, they are really inspiring🙂
    I really love the colour of the lipstick, and those lashes look truely natural.

  8. Ahh, this is so amazing!😀

  1. Pingback: Weird fierce « Lisanne blogt

  2. Pingback: My Lunar Eclipse « Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

