I made new clothes!

I have been making clothes for years now. I even had a website to sell the clothes on!
It started out as a hobby but like most of my hobbies, things got out of hand. I started selling them and doing orders for people but a hobby is only fun when you can do it on your spare time. When it becomes another job, the fun goes out of it really fast. So I quit that about 2 years ago.

Lately I picked up sewing again and I had this idea for a very warm fleece bolero with a big hood but I just didn’t get around to making it and I wasn’t sure about the hood and the fabric I bought for it was quite expensive so I didn’t want to start cutting it if I was just going to screw it up. So I made a try-out with really cheap fabric and it turned out so well that I finished it with some buttons and I’ve been wearing it a lot lately. The bolero with the expensive fabric still needs to be made. It’ll be different from this one so I’ll have two. Yay😀

I made the skirt too, it has metal clasps to close it and it’s made of a really light fabric but it looks a bit like leather, love that.🙂

Oooh, and new boots too! (didn’t make those, duh)

I really love these boots because they do have a high heel but the heels are wide… how do you say that? I can’t find the words right now but you’ll probably know what I mean by looking at the picture. I can walk on these boots all day and they have fake fur lining, nice and warm!

What do you think of this outfit? I’m still very happy with the bolero and if I do some more outfit blogs, you might see it some more ’cause in winter I’m always cold and this thing is really warm.

Let me know what you think in the comments, please.🙂

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on December 1, 2011, in Seamstress Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Echt super mooi! Die laarzen wil ik ook!😀

  2. Beeldschoon je bolero en naar dat rokje zat ik al te kijken voor ik het hele stukje gelezen had. (Dat gaat niet zo snel door het Engels. lol)
    En de laarzen zijn ook prachtig, prettig dat je op een hoge hak toch de hele dag kan lopen!

  3. Love the entire ensemble! It would be something I’d wear – all of it! And I’m freaking jealous of the boots, where’d you get those?

    • The boots are from van Haren but if you want to see if they still have them you’ll have to hurry because they were in the folder about a month ago. But these kind of boots seem to be “getting back” so you might find something like them in other stores too

  4. Oeh nice!!
    Like it a lot!
    boots too!

  5. Ohhh super cute! Jaloers op je mooie rokje! En je laarsen! En het staat je ook zo goed!😀

  6. Wat gaaf dat je dat kan joh! Mijn mama maakte vroeger toen ik klein was ook nog wel eens truitjes of rokjes voor me🙂

  7. oh wauw! ik wist wel dat je dit deed, maar nooit foto’s gezien. ziet er heel cool uit!

  8. It’s amazing how our clothingclosets match so much!
    I love the boots, which isnt that strange, because I have the same ones. I know what you mean about the heel, they walk really comfortable. I went to the store after I saw the flyer and they only had 2 sizes left already.
    Ive been thinking about a bolero with a hood aswell, Dominia used to sell some which could be worn inside out, but Im not a big fan of making lining in clothing, too much trouble, haha. It looks really cool though, if you make lining with a totally different fabric, might be fun to try just for the hood? Then again, ‘plain and simple’ can be just as nice, and matches with everything.🙂

  9. Verkoop je toevallig ook het patroon van het rokje? Die is echt mega gaaf namelijk😀

    • Ik kan het je helaas niet verkopen: ik heb niet echt een patroon. Dit soort rokjes zijn van die projecten waarbij ik maar wat doe en het dan vaak goed uitwerkt.😀 dus sorry, daar kan ik je niet aan helpen. Maar dit soort rokjes zijn ook vaak in een knippie of burda te vinden, wie weet vind je daar wat in?

Leave a Reply

