Vegas baby!!!

This morning I posted my review of some of the products of the new collection by Catrice, called Welcome to Las Vegas!!

Naturally, I had to try these products in a look. I didn’t make 1, but 2 looks with these products and I hope they show that you can make looks that are very different with just the products that I have.

The first look I made was inspired by the glamour factor of this collection, kind of Vegas Showgirl. I love a good bold red lipstick and I wanted a wearable eyelook with it because I know a lot of people think bright lipstick plus a heavy eyelook don’t match very well. So I kept the eyes pretty light with a defined eyeliner




What do you think? I always like these classy, pin-up looks with such a gorgeous red lipstick. And the hairflower… well, that’s just mandatory when you wear a look like this!

I wanted the other look to be quite different from the first one. So I made a blue smokey eye with the eyeshadow palette and I used the facepowder to make my face matte. I only used the golden glitters from the lipstick/gloss duo and on my cheeks, I sprayed a bit of the glitter from the spray bottle.



I like this look too, it’s more of a partylook to me because of the smokey eye but I actually like them both. I wonder which one you like most.

Will you let me know in the comments?

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on November 25, 2011, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Ohh wauw die eerste look vind ik echt prachtig! Zag je oog op FB voorbij komen en herkende hem meteen haha. Die wing, wauw.. dat lukt me echt niet. Deze is echt perfect haha!
    Ik heb alleen helemaal gemist dat je weer een eigen blog hebt.😉

    • Dat is ook niet niet officieel gemaak, vandaag komt het artikel op Bloggin’ Beauties maar ik vond niet dat het kwaad kon om al rustig aan hier te beginnen🙂

  2. Die liner op de 1e!!❤

    Verder vind ik de 2e look ook echt erg mooi!
    En wat heb je voor leuk truitje aan? ziet er erg 'party' uit!😀

    • Dat is een truitje wat ik al jaren heb en amper draag, gek he? Mijn moeder heeft het ooit meegenomen uit Turkije geloof ik. Ik snap niet dat ik hem niet eerder droeg…

  3. De blauwe kleur vind ik wel echt heel heel heel mooi! Maar die Catrice palettes… meh😉.

    • Ik snap wat je bedoelt, ik heb slechtere kwaliteit meegemaakt maar om de vergelijking te maken met Sleek: daar ben je ook nog geen 10 euro voor kwijt en die pigmentatie is wel veel beter. Maar er zijn een hoop mensen die alleen Catrice kunnen of willen betalen omdat het zo budget is en dan zijn dit toch wel leuke paletjes.

  4. Je kunt me niet laten kiezen tussen twee van zulke geweldige looks!
    Al moet ik toegeven: de eyeliner op de eerste foto viel me wel direct op.

Leave a Reply

