Very Autumn Berry

Ever since I got a new computer I’ve been looking for a new (and preferably free) program to crop and cut my pictures. So far I found an online program I really like, but it still isn’t perfect and simple the way it used to be on my old laptop.
Oh well, maybe I just have to get used to something different, but I like a program that opens my pictures and let’s me start editting immediately. I haven’t been able to find a program like that without getting completely overwhelmed by all the different possibilities. If you know any, just let me know in the comments please!

So, as some of you have noticed I haven’t put my name in this look or in the Falling Leaves look either. I simply forgot because I was too busy figuring out how to work with a new program, lol.
Anyway, I made this look because I wanted to use some of my MakeUp Geek pigments and this is what I came up with.

I realised I’ve been neglecting my MUG pigments for far too long. Also, Enchanted really fit in with my recent love for autumn colours. I added Paparazzi and suddenly this became a very dark and smokey look with a load of sparkles. :D

Every time I make and autumn inspired look and I want to match it with glitter, I autumatically grab my #18 glitterliner from Gosh, it has all the autumn colours in it and it matches almost any look.
Which is probably also the reason it’s almost empty. :(

With the beautiful wine red colours in this eye look I wanted to match the lipstick a bit and also decided to go for that tone of colour in my blush. What do you think of red looks like this? Do you like the monochromatic looks like this?

Please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Gosh Mineral Waterproof Eyeshadow Stick, brown
  • MakeUp Geek Enchanted pigment
  • MakeUp Geek Paparazzi pigment
  • MakeUp Geek Afterglow pigment
  • MakeUp Geek White Lies eyeshadow
  • Sugarpill Soot & Stars
  • Sugarpill @#$%!
  • Gosh eyeliner, black
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, black
  • Gosh glitterliner #18
  • NYC Showtime mascara

Face

  • Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation, Ivory
  • Max Factor Cream Eyeshadow, Pearl Beige
  • Sleek blush, Flushed

Lips

  • Catrice Absolute Moisture Lipstick, Burgundy
Posted on February 28, 2014, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. so gorgeous!! love that pop of gold on the inner corner :)

  2. Beautiful as always! I love reds on you.

  3. Hello, I enjoy reading through your article. I wanted
    to write a little comment to support you.

  4. What a gorgeous eye look! I love Makeup Geek eyeshadows and pigments. :)

    http://abeautyobsession.com/

Leave a Reply

