Outfit: a new dress, winter variation this time

For a while I’ve been looking for a nice stretchy black fabrick to make some dresses and tops that I’ve had in mind. But somehow the most simple stuff is hardest to get because I run into loads of black fabric but it’s either non-stretch, too thin so you can see right through it or it’s way too expensive.
Maybe I’m just too picky…

Anyway, my mother found me some fabric that has stripes woven in and I really like it so I got to work and made myself a dress that I’ve had in mind for years.

 

It’s quite simple actually. It has a split on one side at the leg and a bit of a lower neckline and long sleeves. The fabric is really good for this style of dress because it’s really warm and I wanted to make it for winter because I don’t really have a lot of dresses that are still warm enough for the cold months that are coming soon.

 

I’m so happy with the result and I’ve been wearing it almost non stop. Because it’s pretty basic I can use all kinds of leggings with funky prints and belts and stuff like that. I’m still working in a little black dress with lace sleeves, also with this fabric.

What do you think of this dress? Would you wear it? Please let me know in the comments. :)

Posted on November 26, 2012, in Seamstress Stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. waaauw lisanne wat ben je toch een prachtige vrouw <3 i love it!

  2. nice! You are so talented with your machine and inspiring too!

  1. Pingback: Birthday girls have birthday outfits « Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

