Lovely Limelight

I went to Amsterdam with my best friend and wanted to do a pretty neutral makeup. She doesn’t care about makeup and I didn’t really have the time to do something elaborate so I just got my favourite Effect Powder from Gosh en some browns from my 88 matte palette.






I really like the yellow of limelight with the browns because this Effect Powder is a bit of a chameleon, when I use it with green, it looks more like a light green but with these brown shades it’s a true golden yellow. and combined with orangy colours it blends really well with that. I’ll use it in a look with orange and reds some day to show you the difference.


That strand of hair on the left… bugs me!!! I didn’t notice until after I took the pictures and I didn’t have enough time to make new pictures but to m that’s a reason to post few fullface pictures, lol!

Anyway, to me this is a pretty neutral look and I like it a lot. I hope you like it too. Please let me know in the comments?

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Gosh Mineral Waterproof Eyeshadow Stick, Brown
  • Gosh Effect Powder, Limelight
  • 88 matte palette, brown colours
  • Rimmel Professional Liquid Liner, Black
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black

Face

  • Essence Concealer Stick, Matt Honey
  • Gosh Bronzing Powder, Natural Glow
  • Sephora blush, Framboise Reflet

Lips

  • Catrice Absolute Moisture Lipstick, Noisette Cocktail
Posted on May 15, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Sooo pretty! You really deserve to be up there in the limelight:)
    By the way, I really love your dress/top!

  2. Very pretty again :)

  3. It’s very natural but not too ‘naked’. I like it. It looks like a good colourschemebto wear when you’re out for the day:)

  4. Such a fresh and glowey look!
    Love your sweater btw!
    Phlox

  5. OH MY! I was dead tired when I did that post! so I must somewhere forgotten it was called Heart Breaker, Even when I had the picture up! haha

  6. beautiful loook!! I love the clothes too!

  7. So soft and lovely! Gorgeous!

  8. Laura Fenton

    A lovely muted lime look for daytime…love lime, but it’s so bright that it’s really only for night time.

Leave a Reply

