Miss Moneypenny

I wanted to do another extreme look using my Sugarpill Loose Powders but I could not find any inspiration. That happends a lot and it works for me to go through my wrader with false lashes. I’ve collected quite a few over the past years and I found the lashes I got from the lovely Ilja, she got me these in my package for the Secret Twitter Santa.

So I got to work, I used Sugarpill Goldilux and Stella and Gosh Gold Dust and some rhinestones from Essence.

With all the gold and the blingbling this look actually reminded me of money or some kitchy chandelier, lol. Hence the title. ;)

This one shows the lashes best, I think they’re so gorgeous with the colours and the blingbling. Aren’t they fabulous?

I always have trouble finding inspiration for looks like these and when I’ve made one I get more ideas for more so I hope I can make time soon to do another one but I’m very happy about this.
What do you think? Anything you would have done differently or maybe you have a request for a look like this with certain products or colours or maybe a picture that you think is inspirational? Please let me know in the comments. :D

Posted on March 24, 2012, in Extreme looks, Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 31 Comments.

  1. Ooooh wat mooi! Hier hou ik van. Is het toch goed gekomen met de inspiratie!

  2. It’s reminiscent of 1001 nights I think, Sheherazade would get a kick out of this :). I’m impressed with the depth of the crease and the blending you did – pretty!

  3. I love it!!! Wish I had your skills.

  4. Oh, girl, this is so awesome! You can always get me with rhinestones and then sugarpill… Love it!

    • Thanks! :D I love working with rhinestones, I think I need to get more because right now I just have some from Essence. Gotta love sugarpill. (btw, is your internet up yet? Sucks when you don’t have it when you need it, right? Hope to see more of your make-up awesomeness soon on your blog!)

  5. Super gaaf! Tof dat je de wimpers in zo’n mooie look hebt gebruikt ^^

  6. Wat gaaf! Tof dat je de wimpers in zo’n mooie look hebt gebruikt ^^

  7. What a creative look! Love it! :D And the lashes are stunning! :D

    • Thanks, I think I prefer making looks like these to making wearable looks even. It’s so much fun to just be creative and not having to worry about wether it will look good and pretty or even wearable. :D But you know all about that, right?

  8. Very pretty, and with some imagination you can think of a wearable look inspired on this look with the black and gold.

    • I agree, these colours are great on any eyecolour. Just leave out the lashes and rhinestones because that might overdo it at work or something ;)

  9. Wat ontzettend mooi weer!

  10. Everything about this look is gorgeous! From the color choices, the rhinestones, the amazing lashes, all of it! Great job!! :D

  11. love love love would you like to exchange links?

  12. This is amazing!

  13. Erg over the top, maar zoooo gaaf!!!

  14. Julye Zavala

    Omg!!! BEAUTIFUUULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!

  15. wow, that’s soooooooooo beautiful…. Simply love it! :*

Leave a Reply

