Unknowns, part 3

Here’s another blogpost about 2 looks that I made some time ago. But sometimes I don’t have time to write down what products I used and that’s when it usually goes wrong. I forget what products I use but I still wanted to show you these.

With this look I know the colour in the crease came from the Sleek Oh So Special palette. It’s called Wrapped Up and its a very dusty purple colour. I use this one a lot for blending out colours and I wanted to use it with the greenish colour on the lid.



I remember using this colour on the lid because it matched the colour of my shirt but it really, really really annoys me that I don’t remember what product I used.



The other look I wanted to show you is in a folder called “heritage gold” so I’m pretty sure I used MAC pigment Heritage Rouge. But other than that I’m drawing a complete blank. :S Probably something like MAC Rose…



Of the two looks I think I like this one better. The golden colours make my eyes stand out more AND it has dark lippies. I like those and even though I’m usually too lazy to wear them all day, I still like how it looks in pictures. :)




I’d love to hear what look you like best. Let me know in the comments, please? I think I’m going to do more looks with gold, they’re so pretty. What colours in looks are your favourites?

Posted on January 22, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. De eerste past echt heeeeeel mooi bij je ogen, maar ik houd meer van de tweede (voor mezelf)
    Beide super mooi, zoals altijd!

  2. very beautiful! especially the first one, really love those colours on you :)

  3. Ik hou heel erg van de eerste look, die kleuren spreken me gewoon meer aan. :)
    Maar ze zijn alletwee heel mooi, zoals gewoonlijk. ;)

  4. Ahhh zo mooi, vooral die eerste!

  5. Prachtige looks, een mooie petrol en een prachtige gouden cranberry :) Die laatste daar ga ik me maar eens door laten inspireren!

  6. Why does your eye-look never clash with your complexion? I always go for colours that don’t agree with my skin tone.

    • I guess it’s because I have a pretty neutral skin colour. It’s not extremely yellow or pink undertoned which makes it real easy to get away with a lot of colours. :)

Leave a Reply

