A very hysteric Christmas

I don’t know if you know The Makeup Bee but it’s a make-up community where you can upload your looks. Others can “like” the looks and give comments. It’s very nice and I hang out there a lot, getting inspiration from the other “Bees”. Right now they’re having a contest and I liked the theme so I decided to participate.

It’s about making a partylook for the upcoming holidays. So I instantly thought about Christmas. I love those days and this year I won’t be able to go to a lot of parties because I have to work but I really wanted to make an extravagant partylook so I got up and did my best and I’m very happy with the result. I wanted to do something completely over the top hysteric with green, red and loads of glitter and wether you like the look or not: I guess I succeeded in the “over the top” part. It’s glitter, glam, eyeliner, christmas colours and not so much over the top that it can only be worn by a drag queen. At least that’s what I think. ;)

The contest has been going on for quite some time and a lot of people have already voted so I don’t have any illusions: there is not a chance in hell I’m going to come close to winning this.  There are fantastic contestants with over 300 votes, I know that’s not going to happen for me. ;) But it’s fun so I figured… why not enter?
But there are some amazing entries so please check the contest and entries out because they’re awesome. If you want to vote you can log in by using your Facebook account. So you don’t have to make a special account or something, I know that can be too timeconsuming for some. But if you do want to vote and maybe evenvote for me, that would make me very happy. You can vote for me *here*. And don’t worry: you can vote for more then one look. But you can only vote for each look once.

Be prepared for a lot of pictures.








See what I mean by over the top glitter? ;) The colour is so very intense and when I started to make this look I first did the upper part of the cut crease and it was very heavy and I thought it was too colourful. But then I added the glitter and the colours actually looked a bit more on the dull side by the overwhelming power of tha glittaaaah. lol.




I’m so curious to hear/read what you think of this look and I really hope you’ll tell me in a comment. What do you think, party look of wayyyy too much? Are you wearing glitter for the holidays? If I get around to doing some more make-up after work I think I’ll go for some glitter but after work I’m usually tired so I’ll probably just be glad when we get to my parents house and we can have some my mom’s amazing turkey for diner. :D

Used products

Eyes

  • NYX Jumbo Pencil Black Bean
  • Sleek Mediterranean palette
  • Sleek Circus palette
  • Zoeva Matte 88 palette
  • Gosh Extreme Art Eyeliner #18
  • Glitter from unknown brand
  • Catrice Gel Eyeliner Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Gosh Kohl/Eyeliner Black
  • Duo glue
  • Ardell Fashion Lashes #110 Black

Face

  • Konad Blemish Balm
  • Gosh Bronzing Powder Natural Glow
  • Gosh Natural Blush Electric Pink
  • ELF Healthy Glow Bronzing Powder

Lips

  • Gosh Lipgloss #0064
Posted on December 19, 2011, in Extreme looks, Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. You look sensational- everyone at the party will be stunned:)

  2. WOW! Je weet er wel een feestje van t smaken, complimenten weer!

  3. Wow, kom je zondag zo?? Leuk hoor!

  4. Wow echt heel mooi! :) :)

  5. Fantastisch mooi! De glitter op je ook is echt amazing!

  6. Helemaal mooi, zeker voor een feestje. De kleuren boven de glitter vind ik prachtig geblend, hoe doe je dat toch?

  7. Oh my goodness, this is so gorgeous and you’re so beautiful!

  8. Woooow die glitters! Awesome <3

  9. wauw dat is echt een gave look!! die glitters zijn ook briljant zeg, er zit ook wat groen in volgens mij… errrg leuk!

  10. Wow, echt een fantastische glitter look!

Leave a Reply

