Weird fierce

I already told you about the Facebook group I’m in. They have weekly themes and I made the Old Hollywood look for one of the themes and I was browsing through the old themes and I decided to do a look by an old theme of them: Fierce!

I wanted to make a cut crease look with orange and red colors but also grey because that’s the color of the dress that I was wearing. It turned out…. different. It’s not horribly bad but I didn’t really like it. The colors don’t look good and the shape is nice but makes my face look, well… WEIRD
Another thing that bothered me was the lighting. It was already getting dark so the quality of the pictures is not that fabulous either. It basically sucked on many levels…
But I spent a lot of time on it, that’s why I’m still going to post it. It does have a little fierceness in it, lol.





See what I mean? The shape is kinda nice but it just doesn’t work at all. Oh well, you don’t learn if you don’t try new things every once in a while, right?

Products used

Eyes

  • Gosh Primer stick
  • Sleek Graphite
  • P2 Eyedream Evening Sun
  • Gosh Effect Powder Red Fox
  • MAC Blacktrack gelliner
  • Catrice Lashes to Kill mascara

Lips

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Lipstick, color Mulberry

I don’t remember what I used on my face, not much from the looks of it.
Let me know what you think of it and maybe tell me what I should have done differently.

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op http://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on December 16, 2011, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Oh this is absolutely awesome! Your eyes are such an amazing color. WOW!

  2. Ik vind het eigenlijk best mooi! :)

  3. I love the colourcombo but I think I understand what you mean. It’s the inner eye corner that looks a bit weird. It shomehow makes the shape of you eyes too elongated at the sides or something? Or casts a shadow that isn’t there. Or maybe it’s just the colour, yellow is not an easy colour to wear. Maybe you can try this colour combo again in a different shape?

Leave a Reply

