Happy Go Lucky…. NOT!!!!

The other day was crap, just crap.
You know, one of those days when you wake up, stumble downstairs, catch yourself almost falling down the stairs and you’re lucky you didn’t fall but you did hurt the muscles in your arm so you’re not really sure that’s much better. You go to the kitchen, pour yourself a cup of tea and then your hands tremble and somehow not only do you drop your cup but you actually try and reach for it… not a good idea. Which causes you to burn your hands AND spin the cup in mid-air so the tea not only lands on the floor but literally everywhere… There were even some drops on the ceiling. ARGH!
And that was just the beginning, stuff got worse from that point but I won’t bore you with it.

Anyway, I did make-up but I always tend to do a grey look whenever I have one of those days. So this one turned out grey too, it really reflected my mood. Good first look to put online, right? Oh well, at least it will keep your expectation low. ;)


See what I mean? Grey… I did try and make it a little bit less depressing by using purple in the inner corner but it didn’t really make a big difference, it still looks like a thundercloud in and eyelook-shape to me.

I used an eyeshadow by Everyday Minerals called Happy Go Lucky, hence the title of this look. ;)

Oh right, need to smile...


Products I used:

  • HEMA Eyeshadow Base
  • Gosh Mineral Waterproof Eyeshadow Stick, colour Light Blue
  • Pure Luxe Shadow, colour Amethyst
  • Everyday Minerals Eyeshadow, colour Happy Go Lucky
  • Sugarpill Loose Eyeshadow, colour Magpie
  • Catrice oogschaduw mono, colour Bring Me Frosted Cake
  • MAC Fluidline Gelliner, colour Midnight Blues
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner, colour Classic Grey
  • NYC blush, colour Outside Caf’é
  • Gosh Show Me Volume Mascara, Carbon Black
  • Catrice Absolute Moisture Lipstick, colour Indian Brown

At the end of the day, I was just happy to go to bed, work was heavy and straining and I had to work 6 days that week and wasn’t looking forward to it. But luckily those days pass and the next day wasn’t so bad. :) There’s your friggin’ silver lining.

Another thing: I’m still working on layout. I still have to find a template that I’m happy with AND that doesn’t screw up my text and pictures. The template I have now doesn’t allow me to use pictures over 477 pixels in width and I want to be able to make them at least 600 pixels wide. Since I’m wordpress-technically (or any kind of technically) as smart as a bag of unions, It’ll take me some time. Sorry. :)

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op http://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on November 18, 2011, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Still a beautiful look, despite your not so beautiful mood ;-)

  2. lol, Thankfully the mood was gone the next day ;)

  3. Love the way you do your own styling!

Leave a Reply

